What Are They Teaching Our Children?

So, my daughter, Allison, was watching a cartoon called Ni Hao, Kai-Lan. Its a kids educational show on Nick Jr. featuring a little Chinese girl named Kai-Lan. It’s not unlike her counterpart Dora The Explorer, where the kids are entertained and educated about foreign languages at the same time. Today was a little strange. As I was surfing the World Wide Web and listening to the show off in the distance something caught my ear.

Here is a video of it. You can barely see my little girl sitting in front, but she’s there. Try to see if you can catch what I heard. Now, I know what you all are going to say, “Madbox, you shouldn’t allow television to babysit and teach your children.” Well, I assure you I don’t. She has a few shows she loves and this just happens to be one of them. Anyway, watch the video.

Click here

~ by Chris on February 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
